Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Just In: NCA Is Shutting Down 49 Illegally Operating TV Stations – See Full List


The National Communications Authority (NCA) has embarked on an exercise to shut down 49 Television (TV) stations for operating without authorizations.

This forms part of a continuous monitoring exercise conducted on various Satellite  Free-to-Air Television platforms using the Broadcast Monitoring System (BMS) and the Radio Spectrum Monitoring System (RSMS).

READ ALSO: Reggie Rockstone, Fella Makafui, Vicky Zugah And Gloria Osei Rejoice Over Akuapem Poloo’s Bail

The monitoring revealed that some channels were operating without valid Authorisations, contrary to Section 2(4) of the Electronic Communications Act 775 of 2008, which states that, ‘Except as provided by this Act or any other law not inconsistent with this Act,  a person shall not operate. A broadcasting system or provide a broadcasting service without a frequency Authorisation by the Authority’.

The stated 49 stations are in the list below

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.